Staying Power Program

Building on Windcall’s 30 years of experience in providing renewal and rejuventation for movement organizers, our seasonal practice sessions invite our alumni, supporters, allies, and friends experience the core principles of our program, together, in beloved community. The fourth of our ‘Elements of Healing Justice’ seasonal practice sessions will be a 3 part series focusing […]

Windcall’s

Role In This Moment

Radical transformative organizing is needed for the global crisis. We need radical care and love for ourselves, families, and communities in isolation. Windcall offers spaces for discussion and practice together in community.

Building on Windcall’s 30 years of experience in providing renewal and rejuventation for movement organizers, our seasonal practice sessions invite our alumni, supporters, allies, and friends experience the core principles of our program, together, in beloved community.

The fourth of our ‘Elements of Healing Justice’ seasonal practice sessions will be a 3 part series focusing on the element of “Water: Caring For Our Selves” and will incorporate aspects of all the prior elements (Earth – grounding in nature, Fire-creative expression, and Air-cultivating spaciousness).

90 MINUTE LIVE PRACTICE SESSIONS will be on
Wednesdays, December 1st, 8th and 15th
2-3pm PT/3-4pm MT/4-5pm CT/5-6pm ET

  • Once you have fully registered, you will receive your virtual space information along with reflection prompts for the session each morning.

Your $50 registration fee will cover:

  • 3 live practice sessions
  • weekly reflection prompts in your email box
  • access to online curriculum

WE WILL SEND YOU A PAYMENT LINK FOR FULL REGISTRATION ON NOVEMBER 1st.


PAST STAYING POWER EVENTS

Join Windcall Institute’s Staying Power team for an exploration of the AIR element as for the third quarter practice session introducing our “elements of healing justice” framework.

Building on Windcall’s 30 years of experience in providing renewal and rejuventation for movement organizers, our seasonal practice sessions invite our alumni, supporters, allies, and friends experience the core principles of our program, together, in beloved community.

The third of our ‘Elements of Healing Justice’ seasonal series will be on Autumnal Equinox, centering the element of “Air: cultivation spaciousness”.

Tuesday, September 21 2021 at 2-3pm PT/3-4pm MT/4-5pm CT/5-6pm ET

* WE WILL SEND YOU VIRTUAL SPACE INFORMATION IN A REMINDER EMAIL ON TUESDAY 6/21/21 MORNING! *



Staying Power Fridays Practice Sessions

Reflection, creative exploration, meditation, wellness planning, movement, and rituals helped us stay connected to nature and the planet/Pachamama during the onset of the pandemic, They took place every Friday from mid-March till May 2020


WINDCALL’S 30th ANNIVERSARY:
Movement Resilience Webinar Series

Windcall’s Environmental Justice Alumni Panel

Thursday, April 16th
10am PST/ 12pm CST/ 1pm EST

  • Embodying Wellness for Ourselves and the Planet
  • The importance of using art and culture to express our dreams and aspirations.
  • What does it mean to be in a community of care?
  • How can we expand the Just Transition framework beyond our work?

Art / Music / Poetry / Practice to connect with nature

Strela Cervas

Bio
Bill Gallegos

Bio
Cecilia Martinez

Bio
Jihan Gearon

Bio